The British Archaeological Awards is a charity run by trustees. These are currently:



Chair: Andrew Davidson

Honorary Secretary: Amanda Feather

Honorary Treasurer: Kate Geary



Eila Macqueen

Amanda Feather

Gill Bull

Ian Barnes

Helen Wass


Administrator: Sarah Howell


Woo hoo! The 2018 shortlist has been announced
RT @NosasBlog: Check out the new blog post by Cathy Dagg on the surveying of Tanera Mor and and Isle Martin in Wester Ross -…
RT @CITiZAN1: A quick bit of site history from our local expert Simon. The history of this site is fascinating but full of mystery. We're g…
RT @Commercial_Arch: Crossrail has announced that it has completed the largest archaeology programme ever undertaken in the UK. https://t.…
RT @clairecorkill: Introducing the Home Front Legacy project at today's @homefrontlegacy and @LivingLegacies3 #WW1 workshop in #Bristol htt…
RT @TimHolden3: Our Newcastle dig is having an open day this Saturday. Pop in and see Josh and Steve wowing the crowds!…
RT @NosasBlog: Some previous finds at #tarradalethroughtime The project is researching evidence of human activity from the Mesolithic onwar…
We will be updating the website soon Maya. The criteria will be similar to 2016 ones!